A Tale of a Town: Prince Edward County

Tale of a Town

A co-production between Festival Players and FIXT POINT Arts and Media

Directed by Katie Swift
Set Design by Krista Dalby

Co-created by Krista Dalby and Katie Swift in collaboration with FIXT POINT Arts and Media

Local Stories Brought to Life!

Gathering stories from Main Streets across Canada, Fixt Point Theatre stopped in Prince Edward County in 2015 and spoke to dozens of residents and visitors. Inspired by those stories, Tale of a Town brings the collective community memory of this unique place to life. Performed at Mt. Tabor Playhouse, Milford.

July 6 – 17 @ Mount Tabor Playhouse, Milford
Running time: 60 minutes

Performance Schedule

(Click or Call to Purchase Tickets – Call or Email to Redeem 4packs)

Wednesday July 6 – 8:00 PM – Opening
Thursday July 7 – 2:00 PMMatinée
Thursday July 7 – 8:00 PM – Post-show Talkback
Friday July 8 – 8:00 PM
PWYC
Saturday July 9 – 8:00 PM
Sunday July 10 – 2:00 PMMatinée
Wednesday July 13 – 8:00 PM
Thursday July 14 – 2:00 PM – Matinée
Thursday July 14 – 8:00 PM – Post-show Talkback
Friday July 15 – 8:00 PM
Saturday July 16 – 8:00 PM
Sunday July 17 – 2:00 PM

*Want to hear the podcast from 2015? Listen here.